Pascal Savy – Liminal

Label: Feedback Loop

Buy: Limited to 60 copies – 3″ Cdr with photograph and poem

Falling Inward: fluorescent lights burn bright and slow, forever morphing and expanding across darkness. Like a universe stretching its boundaries, galaxies kiss and depart and what was once visible fades away as the speed of light can no longer keep up with the expansion of space.

Reflective Shadow: Birds warble underneath a blanket, sounds echo that are musically natural but are wavering. A thin wash drips and drips, and then shakes with the musical tinks. Decay. A sense of quiet. Decay.

Transference: Interstellar. Static wisps and electronic interference grows willingly. There is someone trying to make contact with me, trying to give me something. I can’t quite understand, but I am worried for them. I listen carefully as the words do not come. Only static wisps and electronic interference grace my ears.

Lying Drifting: Space is key, sound travels through it and comes back when it meets a surface. Microsounds. Sounds so small they are experienced at another level. Slow, moving in synchronicity, but still with an unease, a glimmer of desire to break away in solidarity. The sounds break from one another, and travel in their separate ways. Forever in space.

 

Comments
One Response to “Pascal Savy – Liminal”
  1. I leave a response each time I like a article on a website or if I
    have something to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it’s caused by the sincerness displayed in the post I browsed. And on this post Pascal Savy – Liminal | Whatever Takes Your Fancy. I was actually excited enough to post a comment 🙂 I actually do have a few questions for you if it’s okay.

    Is it simply me or do some of the remarks look as if
    they are coming from brain dead people? 😛
    And, if you are writing at other sites, I would like to follow
    you. Would you list all of your community pages like your twitter
    feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

