What I have been digging lately…

I have been pretty busy lately with my thesis and all, so i’m going to post a run down of what I have been enjoying of late.

The Dear Hunter – The Colour Spectrum

Vinyl

There is no question that this is an epic set of music – each EP brings a different level, a different perspective and inspiration to the table and I have been enjoying the whole thing (36 tracks) immensely. Picking this up is essential.

Leonardo Rosado – Opaque Glitter

CD

So many shades on this disc, plenty of darkness but also glimpses of light. At times I feel like it could even be a cinematic score to quite a dark film. It is claustrophobic and freeing.

Bon Iver – Bon Iver

CD/Vinyl

It is mystical, full of unintelligible syntax and gramma that is beyond me but somehow feels human. I feel cold when listening to it, a good kind of cold. I love the progression from ‘For Emma” to this self titled record, lots of depth and variety and heart.

Keith Jarrett – The Koln Concert

I managed to pick this up second hand from my local record store on vinyl and it is incredible, it’s not my first time listening to the record but it is certainly an experience to lie down and let it run it’s circles on wax.

I hope you find something to your liking here, I apologize for the slow down in posts, until next time, peace.

Leave a Reply

