The Tallest Man on Earth – The Wild Hunt

End of year lists are great, I hate writing them and I’m still trying to figure out how im going to set mine out, but after reading some others I’ve found some brilliant albums to listen to. One of them being this one. The Tallest Man on Earth is one man from Sweden who, with his guitar (bar the last song), creates that perfect atmosphere of intimacy and expansiveness. His voice is distinctive and loud, a good loud that compliments his emotional songs perfectly. I have a feeling that this record will help tide me over until Gregory Alan Isakov releases his next full length – I have already ordered this on vinyl, folk/acoustic music sounds so good on vinyl and I can’t wait to give it a spin.

Comments
3 Responses to “The Tallest Man on Earth – The Wild Hunt”
  1. Asfandyar says:

    ah! My third favourite album of the year.

    His EP is an absolute corker too!

  2. Rachel says:

    I think this is my favorite album of 2010 too. I seldom find music as emotional as this…

Leave a Reply

