A quiet word for those that pass by

tomorrow I leave for the wonderful country of Japan, I am taking a three-week stay there with a friend to travel, re-experience things and immerse myself in another culture. Along the way I hope to capture what I see in the form of photos and possibly capture what I hear in the form of field recordings. All of these will be brought to life over at my Salient Sound Tumblr which can be found at this location: http://salientsound.tumblr.com/ .

During my time in Japan I am unsure as to the status of my internet access and thus will probably not be posting too much here at Whatever Takes Your Fancy. When I return though I hope to continue posting here and spreading the word of great music throughout the world. In the meantime, I will leave you with one last post before I go. This post is something of a promotion for the wonderful Portuguese artist Leonardo Rosado. His most recent project titled Opaque Glitter is a huge undertaking and calls upon the listener to take in each song he has created and select 40 minutes of material they think should make the album. It is both ambitious and exciting, and I urge you to visit his soundcloud page and listen to the beautiful, haunting, emotional music Leonardo has created for this project, and then vote for the songs you believe should make the cut.

You can visit the Opaque Glitter website and immerse yourself here: http://soundcloud.com/l-r-1/sets/opaque-glitter

Thank you for reading, and I will see you soon.

Comments
3 Responses to “A quiet word for those that pass by”
  1. Scott says:

    Wow great, I’m going myself in February, lucky enough to catch a pretty good music festival while I’m there including GY!BE. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

